Bethel, Here I Come (a poem)

Bethel, here I come

Like a child from its frivolities

Not to say what I am and have

But to greet, worship my God.

 

Bethel, here I come

Like a prodigal from his villainy

To be restored to sonship

That I may serve the Lord, my God.

 

Bethel, here I come

Having disposed of my household gods

And the garment of iniquity changed

To manifest the glory of my God.

 

Bethel, here I come

To be nourished and sheltered

Under the shadow of the Almighty

To dwell in the secret place of my God

 

Bethel, here I come

Not to turn and go from here

But to dwell eternally

In the HOUSE of my God.

2 thoughts on “Bethel, Here I Come (a poem)

Leave a Reply

